Our Supporters

Members gather in a gallery. In the forefront is artwork that includes photographs of architecture and nature.

Opening reception Gwenneth Boelens: At Odds, 2017.

The List Center advisory committee and staff extend deep thanks to the following donors for their contributions during the fiscal year from July 1, 2020–June 30, 2021. Philanthropy ensures the sustainability of the List Center and our efforts to present outstanding programs. Thank you for your generous support.

Exhibition Sponsor ($25,000 and above)

Fotene & Tom Coté
Helen Frankenthaler Foundation
Audrey & James Foster
Idee German-Schoenheimer
Institute of Museum and Library Science
Joyce Linde
National Endowment for the Arts
Cynthia & John Reed

Chairperson’s Visionary Council ($10,000–$24,999)

Brit d’Arbeloff
Bridgitt & Bruce Evans
Mass Cultural Council
Lucy Moon-Lim & Richard Lim
Robert Nagle
Patrizia & Leonard Schrank
Jeanne & Don Stanton

Presenter ($5,000–$9,999)

Karen & Gregory Arenson
Patricia Dellorfano
John Frishkopf
Ann & Graham Gund
Geoff Hargadon & Patricia La Valley
Olga & John Guttag
Henry Moore Foundation
Elizabeth Johnson
Tristin & Marty Mannion
Beth & Richard Marcus
Charlotte & Herb Wagner

Leader ($1,500–$4,999)

Murray Abramson
Biogen Foundation
Kate Rushford
Stephen Baker & Gavin Kennedy
Hope & Mel Barkan
Tracy & John Cannistraro
Suelin Chen & David Strasfeld
Kate Chertavian
Lindsay & Charles Coolidge
Steve Corkin & Dan Maddalena
Shelley & Mark Derby

Leaders (Continued)

Carolyn Fine Friedman & Jerry Friedman
Susanne Ghez
Mindy Home & Drew Katz
Lisa & Stephen Lebovitz
Joan Lewis
Carol LeWitt
Eva Lundsager & Paul Ha
Hyun-A Park & Jacob Friis
Martin Rosen
Beth & Eric Schlager
Kelly Sherman & Daniel Goldsmith
Adrienne Shishko & Joel Sklar
Katrín Sigurdardóttir
Rachel & Tony Solomons
Terry & Rick Stone

Friends of Boston Art ($500–$1,499)

Libby Blank
Katie Block
Katie & Paul Buttenwieser
Happy & Robert Doran
Jamie Jaffee & Richard Dana
Arthur Katz
Krakow Witkin Gallery
Barbara & Jonathan Lee
Colleen & Howard Messing
Ellen Miller
Suzanne Priebatsch
Beth Raffeld & Philip Khoury
David Solo
Carl Van Dyke
Samuel Yin
Joyce Wang

MIT Departments

MIT Mind Hand Heart
Council for the Arts at MIT
McDermott Gala
Phillip Khoury, Associate Provost for the Arts
School of Architecture + Planning

“It has been said that ‘museums are a safe place for ideas,’ but I’d like to add to that great sentiment that ‘museums are a safe place for challenging ideas.’ At the List Center, we strive to present exhibitions and programs that are artist-centric and rigorous—creating space for engaging around challenging ideas all along the way.”

Paul Ha, Director MIT List Center