Links

 

Greater Boston Arts Community Links

 

MIT Visual Arts

MIT Office for the Arts   web.mit.edu/arts
 

The Media Lab

 

www.media.mit.edu

 

History, Theory and Criticism

 

architecture.mit.edu/htc

 

MIT Student Art Association

 

saa.mit.edu

  Wiesner Student Art Gallery    http://arts.mit.edu/gallery/wiesner/
 

MIT Museum

 

web.mit.edu/museum/

    

University Galleries and Museums

 

Harvard University Art Museums

 

www.harvardartmuseums.org

 

The Rose Art Museum at Brandeis University

  www.brandeis.edu/rose
 

The Davis Museum and Cultural Center at Wellesley College

 

www.davismuseum.wellesley.edu/

  Art Institute of Boston / Lesley College Gallery at Porter   www.lesley.edu/aib/portfolio/index.html
  Mass College of Art Galleries   www.massart.edu/Galleries.html
  School of the Museum of Fine Arts Galleries   www.smfa.edu/gallery
  The Photographic Resource Center at Boston University   www.bu.edu/prc
  Boston University Art Gallery   www.bu.edu/art
  UMASS Amherst   www.umass.edu/fac/universitygallery
  The Trustman Art Gallery at Simmons College   www.simmons.edu/trustman
  The Harbor Gallery at UMASS, Boston   www.umb.edu/harborgallery
  The New England School of Art and Design   www.suffolk.edu/nesad
  The Tufts University Gallery at the Aidekman Arts Center   ase.tufts.edu/gallery
  McMullen Museum at Boston College   www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/cas/artmuseum
  The Cantor Art Gallery at Holy Cross   www.holycross.edu/cantorartgallery/
 

Museums with Contemporary Art Programs

  Institute Of Contemporary Art  

www.icaboston.org

  Museum of Fine Arts   www.mfa.org
  The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum  

www.gardnermuseum.org

  The DeCordova Museum   www.decordova.org
  Somerville Museum  

somervillemuseum.org

  Provincetown Art Museum  

www.paam.org

  The Art Complex Museum Duxbury  

www.artcomplex.org

  Addison Gallery of American Art   www.addisongallery.org
  Peabody Essex Museum  

www.pem.org

  The Griffin Museum of Photography  

www.griffinmuseum.org

    

Alternative and Artist-Run Spaces

  Atlantic Works   www.atlanticworks.org
  Boston Sculptors Gallery   www.bostonsculptors.com
  The Mills Gallery at the Boston Center for the Arts   http://www.bcaonline.org/visualarts/mills-gallery/now-showing.html
  Mobius   www.mobius.org
  Kingston Gallery   www.kingstongallery.com
  The Fort Point Art Community Gallery   www.fortpointarts.org
  Washington Street Art Center   www.washingtonst.org
  Studio Soto   www.studiosoto.com
    

Farther Out

  The Clark Institute   www.clarkart.edu
  MASS MOCA   www.massmoca.org
  Worcester Art Museum   www.worcesterart.org
  Rhode Island School of Design Museum   www.risdmuseum.org
  Cape Ann Historical Association   www.capeannhistoricalmuseum.org/special/exhibits.htm
  The Beard Gallery at Wheaton College   www.wheatoncollege.edu/Acad/Art/Gallery
  Williams College Museum of Art   www.wcma.org
  The Institute of Contemporary Art at the Maine College of Art   www.meca.edu/galleries
  The Bates Museum of Art, Lewiston, Maine   www.bates.edu/museum.xml
    

 

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
   1 2 34-3-2014
Curator's Final Thoughts Tour
4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 124-12-2014
Slow Art Day
13 14 15 164-16-2014
In-Gallery Chat with Andrea Sutton
174-17-2014
Thursday @ the List
18 19
20 21 224-22-2014
Family Week at the List: Nature
234-23-2014
Family Week at the List: Geometry
244-24-2014
Family Week at the List: Architecture
254-25-2014
Family Week at the List: Color and Texture
26
27 28 29 30